Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board advises and assists the project team in objective terms. Of particular importance is the expertise of the advisory board members in the three major research fields of the project: governance research, biomedicine/patient organizations and nanotechnology.


The advisory board members are:


  •  Prof. Dr. Heiner Fangerau; Ulm University, Institute of History, Theory and Ethics of Medicine;

  •  Prof. Dr. Thomas Lemke, Goethe University of Frankfurt a. M., Faculty of Social Sciences;

  •  Dr. Astrid Schwarz; Technical University Darmstadt, Institute for Philosophy, as well as: Nanooffice – Bureau for interdisciplinary Nanotechresearch;

  •  Dr. Jens Soentgen; University of Augsburg,  Environmental Science Center (WZU);

  •  PD Dr. Heike Walk; Technical University Berlin, Center of Technology and Society.